Sanctuaries are shared for a 24 hour period. During that time, if you or another member of your Alliance places another creature, the Sanctuary is “re-shared,” which resets its time in the share list back to 24 hours. This time reset only applies if the sharing player is local to the Sanctuary (see the previous question).